Red Dot "Best of the Best"
Innovative Products

The Wairify One not only received the Red Dot Award for Product Design in the "Heating and Air Conditioning" category, but also the "Best of the Best" award in the premium category "Innovative Products". Best of the Best" is the competition's highest honor and is awarded for groundbreaking design and functionality. This is already the third award of the collaboration of Wairify and EMAMIDESIGN.

Functional
and beautiful

Most air purifiers look like technical foreign bodies in living spaces. The Wairify One is completely different: It integrates seamlessly into the living and working atmosphere thanks to its organic and reduced design language in combination with the selected housing material. Inside the outstanding design housing, a high-tech hydroplasma does its work - yet the device looks more like a piece of furniture. The housing of the Wairify One is made of lightweight but very robust particle foam (EPP = expanded polypropylene) and thus consists of 96% air. The surface, textured by means of laser technology, appears visually and haptically like upholstered fabric, is additionally resource-saving and 100% recyclable. Depending on the design, up to 15% recycled material from fishing industry waste is used. The plastic used is recycled before it can litter the oceans. In this way, Wairify contributes to preventing the pollution of our seas in a preventive way.

Form and function in perfect harmony

Air purifiers are increasingly becoming an indispensable part of the learning, working and living environment. Therefore, an air purifier has to harmoniously fit into each of these different environments. Wairify has become such a product that people like to have around.

Red Dot Award 2021

Wairify Home

Already in 2021, Wairify was able to convince with the design concept for the Wairify Home. It was important to Wairify designer Arman Emami, owner of Emamidesign, to give the air purification system an appearance that would also fit in harmoniously into the domestic environment. At the same time, the body is designed to perfectly support the functionality of the device, which works with plasma technology.

The basic geometric shape of the Wairify, with its double-axis symmetrically waisted body of anodized matte aluminum, is shaped by the physical requirements of the underlying plasma technology, which necessitates precise guidance of the air flow. The ventilation slots in the waist and the spatially deformed and radially running air outlet slots on the top of the unit support the airflow from bottom to top. Thus the design follows the functionality of the air purification system, but at the same time has a high degree of independence, combining mathematical regularity with a soft design language that evokes associations with coral.

Wairify improves the world's most valuable resource ...

Air

Filterless and sustainable
Best air purification
Award winning design

Red Dot "Best of the Best"
Innovative Products

Der Wairify One erhielt nicht nur den Red Dot Award für Product Design in der Kategorie „Heiz- und Klimatechnik“, sondern auch die Auszeichnung als „Best of the Best“ in der Königskategorie „Innovative Products“. Best of the Best“ ist die höchste Auszeichnung des Wettbewerbs und wird für wegweisende Gestaltung und Funktionalität verliehen. Dies ist bereits die dritte Auszeichung der Zusammenarbeit von Wairify und EMAMIDESIGN.

Funktional
und schön

Die meisten Luftreinigergeräte wirken in Wohnräumen wie technische Fremdkörper. Ganz anders der Wairify One: Er integriert sich durch die organische und reduzierte Formensprache in Kombination mit dem gewählten Gehäusematerial nahtlos in die Wohn- und Arbeitsatmosphäre. Unter dem herausragenden Designgehäuse verrichtet ein High Tech Hydroplasma seine Arbeit – dennoch wirkt das Gerät eher wie ein Möbelstück. Das Gehäuse des Wairify One besteht aus leichtem, jedoch sehr robustem Partikelschaum (EPP = Expandiertes Polypropylen) und besteht somit zu 96% aus Luft. Die mittels Lasertechnologie texturierte Oberfläche erscheint optisch und haptisch wie gepolsterter Stoff, ist zusätzlich ressourcenschonend und zu 100% recyclebar. Je nach Ausführung werden bis zu 15 % recyceltes Material aus Fischereiindustrieabfällen verwendet. Das verwendete Plastik wird recycelt, bevor es Meere vermüllen kann. Dadurch leistet Wairify einen Beitrag, um die Verschmutzung unserer Meere präventiv zu verhindern.

Form und Funktion in perfektem Einklang

Luftreiniger werden immer mehr zu einem unverzichtbaren Bestandteil der Lern-, Arbeits- und Wohnumgebung. Deshalb muss sich ein Luftreiniger harmonisch in jede dieser Umgebungen einfügen. Wairify ist zu einem solchen Produkt geworden, das die Menschen gerne um sich haben.

Red Dot Award 2021

Wairify Home

Schon 2021 konnte Wairify mit dem Design Konzept für den Wairify Home überzeugen. Wairify-Designer Arman Emami, Inhaber von Emamidesign, war es wichtig, dem Luftreinigungs­­­­­system ein Erscheinungs­­­­bild zu geben, das sich auch ins häusliche Umfeld harmonisch einfügt. Gleichzeitig ist das Design darauf ausgelegt, die Funktions­­weise des mit Plasma­­technologie arbeitenden Geräts optimal zu unter­­stützen.

Die geometrische Grundform des Wairify mit ihrem zweifach achsen­symmetrisch taillierten Korpus aus eloxiertem, matten Aluminium ist von den physikal­ischen Anforderungen der zugrunde­liegenden Plasma­technologie geprägt, für die eine präzise Führung des Luftstroms erforderlich ist. Die Lüftungs­­­schlitze in der Taille und die räumlich verformten und radial verlaufenden Luft­ausgangs­schlitze an der Geräte­­oberseite unterstützen die Luft­führung von unten nach oben. So folgt das Design der Funktions­­weise des Luftreinigungs­­systems, verfügt jedoch gleichzeitig über eine hohe Eigenständigkeit, indem es mathematische Regel­­mäßigkeit mit einer weichen Formen­sprache verbindet, die Assoziationen an eine Koralle weckt.

Wairify verbessert die wertvollste Ressource der Welt...

Luft

Filterlos und nachhaltig
Beste Luftreinigung
Preisgekröntes Design